Strategy Talk

johnnyiiii

I'm new to Morty's, new to live feeds, but a fan of BB for 5 years. I've been following Eric, trying to guess his strategy as he plays the game having to account not only for the game but for America's choices too.

I think I know what he will do and why. I was curious to see some of the thoughts others might have as well.

Pick a player, what they might do and why, or just bash mine (lol). So here goes:

Eric has been putting it out for weeks, to all the other hgs, that with 5 left, winning HOH means you can't compete with 4 left, and that HoH (with 4 hgs left), along with POV winner are the only 2 guaranteed safe people. He wants people to value HOH (4) so highly, that they don't try too hard (or throw it) in HOH (5) - in order to be able compete in 4. This might be true in most situations, but if indeed 2 pairs (d&d, e&j) are in final 4, HOH DOESN'T MATTER! Whichever pair wins POV (week 4) can save his/her "team of 2" and put them both in final 3.....and a 2 to 1 chance for final 2. He also knows about d&d's popularity with America and all of the accompanying nom, pov and voting AP task ramifications to his game. This is why he teamed up with d&d and will fight to keep the "little julie chen" alliance alive - to play out this scenerio and win the game. And yes, I happen to think he will win the game (only Danielle winning tonight could stop this, and only if she betrays the "LJC")

Summary:

For tonight's HOH (6 hgs left), Eric will throw it (as usual) and take his chances next week with the noms and veto comp and his manipulative abilities.

For the next HOH (5 hgs left), Eric will win at all costs (or make sure Jess does), it's the only chance to guarantee both him and Jess in final 4

Next HOH (4 hgs left), Eric doesn't care who wins HOH, the only thing that matters this week is POV

Final HOH (3 hgs left), Eric wants him or Jess to win and take the other to final 2

JMHO