Jump to content

2011 Film Independent Spirit Awards


Recommended Posts


26th Annual Film Independent Spirit Awards

(winners will appear highlighted in red)


Best Feature

(Award given to the Producer, Executive Producers are not listed)

"127 Hours"

Producers: Danny Boyle, Christian Colson, John Smithson

"Black Swan"

Producers: Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy, Arnold W. Messer, Brian Oliver


Producers: Jennifer Jason Leigh, Scott Rudin

"The Kids Are All Right"

Producers: Gary Gilbert, Philippe Hellmann, Jordan Horowitz, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Celine Rattray and Daniela Taplin Lundberg

"Winter's Bone"

Producers: Alix Madigan-Yorkin and Anne Rosellini

Best Director

Darren Aronofsky ~ "Black Swan"

Danny Boyle ~ "127 Hours"

Lisa Cholodenko ~ "The Kids Are All Right"

Debra Granik ~ "Winter's Bone"

John Cameron Mitchell ~ "Rabbit Hole"

Best Screenplay

Stuart Blumberg and Lisa Cholodenko ~ "The Kids Are All Right"

Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini ~ "Winter's Bone"

Nicole Holofcener ~ "Please Give"

David Lindsay-Abaire ~ "Rabbit Hole"

Todd Solondz ~ "Life During Wartime"

Best First Feature

(Award given to the director and producer)

"Everything Strange and New"

Director: Frazer Bradshaw

Producers: A.D. Liano, Laura Techera Francia

"Get Low"

Director: Aaron Schneider

Producers: David Gundlach, Dean Zanuck

"Night Catches Us"

Director: Tanya Hamilton

Producers: Sean Costello, Jason Orans, Ronald Simons

"The Last Exorcism"

Director: Daniel Stamm

Producers: Marc Abraham, Tom Bliss, Eric Newman, Eli Roth

"Tiny Furniture"

Director: Lena Dunham&

Producers: Kyle Martin, Alicia Van Couvering

Best First Screenplay

Diane Bell ~ "Obselidia"

Lena Dunham ~ "Tiny Furniture"

Nik Fackler ~ "Lovely, Still"

Bob Glaudini ~ "Jack Goes Boating"

Dana Adam Shapiro, Evan M. Wiener ~ "Monogamy"

Best Female Lead

Annette Bening ~ "The Kids Are All Right"

Greta Gerwig ~ "Greenberg"

Nicole Kidman ~ "Rabbit Hole"

Jennifer Lawrence ~ "Winter's Bone"

Natalie Portman ~ "Black Swan"

Michelle Williams ~ "Blue Valentine"

Best Male Lead

Ronald Bronstein ~ "Daddy Longlegs"

Aaron Eckhart ~ "Rabbit Hole"

James Franco ~ "127 Hours"

John C. Reilly ~ "Cyrus"

Ben Stiller ~ "Greenberg"

Best Supporting Female

Ashley Bell ~ "The Last Exorcism"

Dale Dickey ~ "Winter's Bone"

Allison Janney ~ "Life During Wartime"

Daphne Rubin-Vega ~ "Jack Goes Boating"

Naomi Watts ~ "Mother and Child"

Best Supporting Male

John Hawkes ~ "Winter's Bone"

Samuel L. Jackson ~ "Mother and Child"

Bill Murray ~ "Get Low"

John Ortiz ~ "Jack Goes Boating"

Mark Ruffalo ~ "The Kids Are All Right"

Best Cinematography

Adam Kimmel ~ "Never Let Me Go"

Matthew Libatique ~ "Black Swan"

Jody Lee Lipes ~ "Tiny Furniture"

Michael McDonough ~ "Winter's Bone"

Harris Savides ~ "Greenberg"

Best Documentary

(Award given to the director)

"Exit Through the Gift Shop"

Director: Banksy


Director: Jeff Malmberg


Directors: Tim Hetherington and Sebastian Junger


Directors: Ilisa Barbash, Lucien Castaing-Taylor

"Thunder Soul"

Director: Mark Landsman

Best Foreign Film

(Award given to the director)


Country: (Ireland)

Director: Lance Daly

"Mademoiselle Chambon"

Country: (France)

Director: St

Link to comment
Share on other sites




Please enter your display name

  • Create New...