Jump to content

2009 Country Music Television Awards

Recommended Posts


Sugarland Lead CMT Award Nominations

by Beville Darden


Sugarland took home Duo Video of the Year

The votes are in, and Sugarland leads the pack in CMT Award nominations this year. The superstar duo are followed by Brad Paisley and Taylor Swift, who each have four nods. More than 2.5 million votes were cast in the preliminary round, narrowing down each category to four contenders.

The one exception is Video of the Year, which still has ten nominees and won't be narrowed down until the live broadcast. The CMT Award winners are chosen by you -- the fans. You have from now until June 15 to vote online at Cmt.com. The awards air live from Nashville on Tuesday, June 16.


2009 Country Music Television Awards

(winners will appear highlighted in red)


Taylor Swift won Video of the Year honors

Video of the Year

(Awarded to the artist and video director. Final nominees announced during

live telecast, with final voting held online at CMT.com during the live show.)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Create New...