Jump to content

The Spiderwick Chronicles


Recommended Posts

Spiderwick is a series of children's books by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black. The books chronicle the adventures of the Grace children, twins Simon and Jared and their older sister Mallory, after they move into the eponymous Spiderwick Estate and discover a world of faeries that they never knew existed.

Since the publishing of the first novel, The Field Guide , in 2003, four more books in the series have been published, along with several accompanying books. A feature film adaptation, entitled The Spiderwick Chronicles, was produced by Nickelodeon Movies and premiered on February 14, 2008, and an accompanying video game was released in early February.

When I read the book and then later watched the movie, I said to myself that it was indeed a new adventure. I felt that there were some of the parts in the book that were not included. Even though it was not that too dedicated, still, it was worth watching the movie, I loved it and so my younger sister...

What do you think are the differences that were shown between the movie and the book?


powered by: UGotBling.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.



Please enter your display name

  • Create New...