Jump to content

2007 Pulitzer Prize Winners


Recommended Posts


2007 Pulitzer Prize Winners


Pulitzer Prize

NEW YORK, New York -- The Wall Street Journal won two Pulitzer Prizes on Monday, April 16 including the public service award for its coverage of the stock-options scandal that rattled corporate America in 2006. The Associated Press captured one for breaking news photography for a picture of a Jewish woman defying Israeli security forces in the West Bank.

The Oregonian has won the Pulitzer Prize for breaking news reporting for coverage of a family missing in the Oregon mountians. Brett Blackledge of The Birmingham (Alabama) News has won the Pulitzer Prize for investigative reporting for his exposure of cronyism and corruption in the state's two-year college system.

Kenneth R. Weiss, Usha Lee McFarling and Rick Loomas of The Los Angeles Times have won the Pulitzer Prize for explanatory reporting for their reports on the world's distressed oceans.

Debbie Cenziper of The Miami Herald has won the Pulitzer Prize for local reporting for reports on waste, favoritism and lack of oversight at the Miami housing agency.

Charlie Savage of The Boston Globe has won the Pulitzer Prize for national reporting for his revelations that President Bush often used "signing statements" to assert his controversial right to bypass provisions of new laws.

The Wall Street Journal staff has won the Pulitzer Prize for international reporting for it work on the adverse impact of China's booming capitalism on conditions ranging from inequality to pollution.

Andrea Elliott of The New York Times has won the Pulitzer Prize for feature writing for coverage of an immigrant imam striving to serve his faithful in America.

David Lindsay-Abaire has won the 2007 Pulitzer Prize for drama for "Rabbit Hole." Cormac McCarthy has won the 2007 Pulitzer Prize for fiction for "The Road." Jonathan Gold of LA Weekly won the Pulitzer Prize for criticism for his restaurant reviews.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Create New...