Jump to content

Cinematographers' Board of Governors Award


Recommended Posts


Cinematographers Honor Ron Howard

by Dave McNary


Ron Howard

Ron Howard will receive the American Society of Cinematographers' (ASC) Board of Governors Award. It is bestowed annually upon an individual for "extraordinary contributions to advancing the art of filmmaking" and will be presented at the 21st Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement ceremonies on Sunday, February 18 at the Century Plaza.

"Ron Howard is a dedicated filmmaker who is creating an extraordinary legacy of artful and memorable films," said Russ Alsobrook, chairman of the organization's awards committee. "He has earned the admiration of our members for his collaborative spirit and commitment to the art of visual storytelling."

Howard won Oscars for directing and co-producing "A Beautiful Mind" and Emmys for producing the miniseries, "From the Earth of the Moon" and the comedy series, "Arrested Development." He also won a National Medal of Arts in 2003 from the National Endowment of the Arts.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Living Room

Living Room

Please enter your display name

  • Create New...