Maggie

As a Registered Nurse myself, I've spent the better part of this season cringing everytime Maggie speaks about her job. First and foremost, I wonder what kind of an education she has. What kind of nurse is she? Is she an RN? is she and LPN/LVN? or is she an aide of some sort who simply sees herself as a "nurse"? I do believe that her behavior reflects her degree of formal education.

The comments she has made about her patients and her attitudes toward the various factions are deplorable, as many have already stated here. One can only hope that the attitudes she has exhibited here (which I seriously doubt any of her superiors have seen or would in anyway be able to take into consideration) are obvious to the person or persons who do her annual evaluation.

The most important breach that I fear this woman makes in her "professional" life is that of confidentiality. If she says the things she does inside the BB House to impress her housemates, I can only imagine what she says to people in real life.

I could go on forever, but I won't bore you. Just understand that Maggie is no more a true representation of the profession than Eric was of his. She seems heartless, totally devoid of even a grain of compassion and completely unprofessional.

• Replies 142
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The fact that she said she's not nice enough to work in a hospice proves she shouldn't have chosen that profession IMO

I have never seen an ER nurse where I live have to always wipe S*** from their patients A** but that's here so I don't know what type of nurse or aide she is.

As for Eric I look at the previous firefighter Eric and Survivor's Tom and I definitly know that not all firemen should be compared to Eric of this season

Guest DenimPerzina