Guest 6Borders

Anthony and Bates

Guest 6Borders

Anthony and Bates

bates_anthony.jpg

Name: Anthony Battaglia

Hometown: Raleigh, N.C.

Connection to your teammate: Brother

Current occupation: Professional Hockey Player. I currently play for the Huntsville Havoc.

Describe what you do: I’m a professional hockey player and bar owner on the side.

3 words to describe you: Strong-willed, loud and athletic.

Favorite hobbies: Bowling, TV & movies and extreme sports.

What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? I’ve played in 600 pro hockey games and won a championship this past season with the New Jersey Outlaws.\

What famous person reminds you of yourself? Prince William

What famous person reminds you of your teammate? He is famous! He played in the NHL.

What scares you most about traveling? Flying and being around strangers.

What excites you most about traveling? Going to new places.

Biggest challenge you and your teammate will face on The Race together: We are very competitive with each other and we always try to beat each other at everything.

Pet peeve about your teammate: He is always putting me down.

What country and place would you most like to visit and why? Italy, because it is so beautiful and my grandparents are from there.

What do you hope to accomplish by running The Race (other than winning one million bucks)? I want to show my brother that I can win. Plus, the prizes would be nice.

Name: Bates Battaglia

Hometown: Raleigh, N.C.

Connection to your teammate: Brother

Current occupation: Former Professional Hockey Player

Describe what you do: Played professional hockey and own a bar on the side. Played for Carolina Hurricanes, Colorado Avalanche, Washington Capitals and Toronto Maple Leafs.

3 words to describe you: Competitive, strong-willed and confident.

Favorite hobbies: Golf, hiking and TV

What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? Playing in the Stanley Cup Finals.

What famous person reminds you of yourself? Myself.