Sign in to follow this  
Dade

Josh and Brent-life partners

josh_brent_480x610.jpg

Name: Josh Kilmer-Purcell

Hometown: I go back and forth weekly between New York City & Sharon Springs, NY.

Connection to your teammate: Life Partner for the past 15 years

Previously appeared on their own television series: “The Fabulous Beekman Boys” aired on Planet Green (Discovery) for two seasons (cancelled in 2011).

Current occupation: Goat Farmer/Advertising Executive/Author

Describe what you do: During the week, I work as an Advertising Creative Director in New York City. On the weekends, I commute to my goat farm in Sharon Springs, NY.

3 words to describe you: Funny, self-deprecating and generous.

Favorite hobbies: Cooking, gardening and traveling.

What is the accomplishment you are most proud of? Reviving the small town where our farm is located by bringing attention to Beekman Farm and rural America through our television show.

What famous person reminds you of yourself? Julia Child

What famous person reminds you of your teammate? Martha Stewart

What scares you most about traveling? Falling ill during The Race.

What excites you most about traveling? Partaking in new cuisines.

Biggest challenge you and your teammate will face on The Race together: We are quick to argue and both of us think we are the smartest people in the room.

Pet peeve about your teammate: Brent never admits when he is wrong.

What country and place would you most like to visit and why? There are two: Italy, because I can’t believe I have never been, and Russia because of the history and culture.

What do you hope to accomplish by running The Race (other than winning one million bucks)? If we win, we could finally be together under the same roof every night for the first time in three years. Being apart during the workweek has been a struggle and gone on far too long.

Name: Brent Ridge

Hometown: Sharon Springs, N.Y.

Connection to your teammate: Life partners for 15 years