Dade

Rob Mariano

137 posts in this topic

rob_mariano.jpg

Rob

Biography

Rob Mariano (33)

Current Residence: Pensacola, Fla.

Previous Seasons: "Survivor: Marquesas," "Survivor: All-Stars" and "Survivor: Heroes Vs. Villains"

Rob Mariano, more commonly know as "Boston" Rob, returns to SURVIVOR: REDEMPTION ISLAND with one goal in mind: to win. "It's like I have been climbing this mountain for almost ten years now, and I'm not gonna quit until I get to the top." One of Rob's most defining characteristics is his determination. In 2000, he woke up the day of the Boston Marathon and decided to run it as an unofficial entry with absolutely no training and finished.

After growing up in Boston and graduating from Boston University, Rob met his wife, fellow castaway Amber Brkich, during "Survivor: All-Stars" and proposed to her during the live finale. Rob and Amber are happily married and living in Pensacola, Florida with their two daughters, Lucia Rose and Carina Rose.

Why will SURVIVOR: REDEMPTION ISLAND be different? "I feel like I have done my best every time I played and I have always done what I said I was gonna do. I mean, I played this game three times. A lot has gone wrong every time. Im hoping that this time I can make something go right."

I love me some Rob and am SO glad to get to watch him again!! I hope he gets Russell's *ss kicked out of their right away.

I didn't like Rob until he was up against Russell. The lesser of the two evils I guess. But now that I do like Rob, I too hope that he kicks Russell's *ss!

I think Rob will definitely be ready for Russell this go round and I hope the "old" Rob returns. Sic em' Rob!

Yaaaaaaay Boston is back! Rob and Ozzie are my all time favorites. I hope he kicks Russell's azz.

This guy is such a media-craving attention seeker. Can't he go live a normal life, and stop being a reality TV whore? No doubt he'll be crying about missing his family, blah, blah, blah. He really only misses the camera.