Jump to content

Primary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Secondary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Squares Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Welcome to TV Fan Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account

2010 Independent Spirit Awards

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic



    Forum Host

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2,703 posts

25th Annual Independent Spirit Awards
(winners will appear highlighted in red)

Best Feature
(Award given to the Producer)
"(500) Days of Summer"
Producers: Jessica Tuchinsky, Mark Waters, Mason Novick and Steven J. Wolfe

Producers: Christina Piovesan and Paul Barkin

Producers: Lee Daniels, Sarah Siegel-Magness and Gary Magness

"Sin Nombre"
Producer: Amy Kaufman

"The Last Station"
Producers: Chris Curling, Jens Meurer and Boonie Arnold

Best First Feature
(Award given to the Director and Producer)
"A Single Man"
Director: Tom Ford
Producers: Tom Ford, Chris Weitz, Andrew Miano and Robert Salerno

"Crazy Heart"
Director: Scott Cooper
Producers: Scott Cooper, Robert Duvall, Rob Carliner, Judy Cairo and T Bone Burnett

"Easier With Practice"
Director: Kyle Patrick Alvarez
Producer: Cookie Carosella

"The Messenger"
Director: Oren Moverman
Producers: Mark Gordon, Lawrence Inglee and Zach Miller

"Paranormal Activity"
Director: Oren Peli
Producers: Oren Peli and Jason Blum

Best Director
Joel Coen and Ethan Coen ~ "A Serious Man"
Lee Daniels ~ "Precious"
Cary Joji Fukanaga ~ "Sin Nombre"
James Grey ~ "Two Lovers"
Michael Hoffman ~ "The Last Station"

John Cassavetes Award
(Given to the Best Feature made for under $500,000)
(Award given to the Writer, Director and Producer)
"Big Fan"
Writer/Director: Robert Siegal
Producers: Jean Kouremetis and Elan Bogarin

Writer/Director/Producer: Lynn Shelton

"The New Year Parade"
Writer/Director: Tom Quinn
Producers: Steve Beal and Tom Quinn

"Treeless Mountain"
Writer/Director: So Yong Kim
Producers: Bradley Rust Gray, Ben Howe, Lars Knudsen, Jay Van Hoy and So Yong Kim

"Zero Bridge"
Writer/Director: Tariq Tapa
Producers: Hilal Ahmed Langoo, Jos



    Forum Host

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2,703 posts

25th Spirit Awards Proved 'Crazy' About 'Precious'

'Precious' garnered multiple top honors at the 25th Film Independent Spirit
Awards including acting honors for both Gabourey 'Gabby' Sidibe (left) who
reacts to Actress/Comedienne Mo'Nique (right) winning the Best Supporting
Female award. Sidibe won later in the Best Female Lead category

LOS ANGELES, California

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users